HALG ’22 Call for Participation (Guest post by Keren Censor-Hillel)

7th Highlights of Algorithms conference (HALG 2022)
The London School of Economics and Political Science, June 1-3, 2022

The Highlights of Algorithms conference is a forum for presenting the highlights of recent developments in algorithms and for discussing potential further advances in this area. The conference will provide a broad picture of the latest research in algorithms through a series of invited talks, as well as the possibility for all researchers and students to present their recent results through a series of short talks and poster presentations. Attending the Highlights of Algorithms conference will also be an opportunity for networking and meeting leading researchers in algorithms.

For local information, visa information, or information about registration, please contact Tugkan Batu t.batu@lse.ac.uk.—

A detailed schedule and a list of all accepted short contributions is available at:https://www.lse.ac.uk/HALG-2022/programme/Programme



Early registration (by 20th May 2022)

Students: £100
Non-students: £150

Late registration (from 21st May 2022)
Students: £175
Non-students: £225

Registration includes the lunches provided, coffee breaks, and the conference reception.

There are some funds from conference sponsors to subsidise student registration fees. Students can apply for a fee waiver by sending an email to Enfale Farooq (e.farooq@lse.ac.uk) by 15th May 2022. Those students presenting a contributed talk will be given priority in allocation of these funds. The applicants will be notified of the outcome by 17th May 2022.—


Survey speakers:

Amir Abboud (Weizmann Institute of Science) 
Julia Chuzhoy (Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago)
Martin Grohe (RWTH Aachen University)
Anna Karlin (University of Washington)
Richard Peng (Georgia Institute of Technology)
Thatchaphol Saranurak (University of Michigan)

Invited talks:

Peyman Afshani (Aarhus University)  
Soheil Behnezhad (Stanford University)  
Sayan Bhattacharya (University of Warwick)
Guy Blelloch (Carnegie Mellon University)
Greg Bodwin (University of Michigan)
Mahsa Eftekhari (University of California, Davis)
John Kallaugher (Sandia National Laboratories)
William Kuszmaul (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Jason Li (Carnegie Mellon University)
Joseph Mitchell (SUNY, Stony Brook)
Shay Moran (Technion)
Merav Parter (Weizmann Institute of Science)
Aviad Rubinstein (Stanford University)
Rahul Savani (University of Liverpool)
Mehtaab Sawhney (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Jakub Tetek (University of Copenhagen)
Vera Traub (ETH Zurich)
Jan Vondrak (Stanford University)
Yelena Yuditsky (Université libre de Bruxelles) 

Best regards,

Keren Censor-Hillel

PC chair for HALG 2022

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s